29

 

 

Every month it is a re-birth for my son, and I still celebrate, but silently.

No cake

No horns

No streamers

No gifts

Just love and constant cheering.

How long will I celebrate?

Forever.

How long will I cheer?

Forever.

How long will I be silent (aside from blogs and gooey love blabbering on Facebook, and texts)?

Forever.

Checking the time, I see a brief 90 minutes until my day of quiet praise and constant thanks to God becomes the center of my day. It is one day out of the month that I do reflect, not in negativity or sadness and certainly not to re-live the experience…but to never forget and grow both in faith, love and remember that all is possible with desire, as those qualities are what brought him to his current days…faith, love, and desire! And to have the desire to beat odds with an addiction is the strongest path one can take…which has created the strongest person I have ever met.

So Kyle William…Happy 29 months! May everyday be your continuous One Day At a Time!

As that is truly the only way to live…for today, tomorrow and all tomorrow's! You taught me that and so much more…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

The Relatively Sane Adventures of a Teacher

Teaching is not a superpower it is a calling and then an addiction of the best type. Get ready to take a ride through the stories of the past, present and future.

Freezeframefoto

Fine art photography

rhondarhiner's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Therapist Private Practice

Therapist's Guide to Private Practice